They are already here! Look the nominees to the 18th Latin Grammy Awards


This Tuesday, September 26, they became known the artists and groups nominated for the 18th edition of the Latin Grammy Awards, which will be presented on November 16 in Las Vegas.


On this occasion, the Puerto Rican singer-songwriter Camila Luna is nominated for Best Pop Vocal Album for her production 'Flora y Fauna', alongside Shakira, David Bisbal, Alejandro Fernandez and Sebastian Yatra. For its part, the Colombian rock band, Diamante Eléctrico, has two nominations, the first for Best Rock Album for their cd 'La Gran Oscilacion' and the second for Best Rock Song for their single, 'Déjala Rodar'.


Being her second musical production, 'Flora y Fauna' by Camila Luna, has exceeded the expectations of what was her musical debut, 'Flamboyán'. The album that was distributed by Cinq Music, has a composition faithful to the style of the singer, which combines genres such as ballad, pop and alternative rock.



While Diamante Electrico continues to demonstrate its projection with two nominations for this edition. Its production 'La Gran Oscilación' is nominated for Best Rock Album alongside bands like De La Tierra, Daniel Cadena, Eruca Sativa and Utopians. Its second nomination was Best Rock Song for his single 'Déjala Rodar', disputing the award with Eruca Sativa, Andres Calamaro, No Te Va Gustar and Cafe Tacvba.



Among the nominations are the nine received by Residente, after showing his first solo production, being Record, Song and Album of the year the most important. Among the highlights are also Maluma with seven nominations, Shakira with six, and Juanes and Mon Laferte with five. The mega hit of the year, 'Despacito' by Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee had four nominations.



Also on the Album of the Year are Rubén Blades, Antonio Carmona, Vicente Garcia, Nicky Jam, Juanes, Mon Laferte, Natalia Lafourcade and Danay Suarez. The 'Recording of the Year' is disputed between the singles: 'Despacito' by Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee, 'El Ratico' by Juanes, 'Amárrame' by Mon Laferte, 'Felices los 4' by Maluma, 'Vente pa' Aca ' by Ricky Martin, ‘Guerra’ by Residente and 'Chantaje’ by Shakira.



If you want to watch the full list of nominees, here you can check it out.


You may also like:

Camila Luna releses her sophomore album 'Flora y Fauna'

The changes that have made Diamante Electrico one of the most brilliant jewels