Camila Luna releses her sophomore album 'Flora y Fauna'

Puerto Rican songstress, Camila Luna releases her sophomore album, "Flora y Fauna" on all digital platforms today. The album follows her 2015 Latin Grammy nomiated album, 'Flamboyan'.

The 23-year-old singer-songwriter is known for writing about love and the simple things everyday life brings. "I write to my boyfriend and also about life. Some of my songs are poems that i compose music for and turn into songs. The majority of my songs have to do with my personal life and with who I am in love with." explains the artist.

'Flora y Fauna' was produced by José Luis Pardo, former member of Venezuelan group, Los Amigos Invisibles and includes 8 songs. "I relate love with nature and with the experience of living, with the universe and with my spirituality in this album" says Camila Luna.  The album will be distributed worldwide by Cinq Music. 

Flora y Fauna

1. Despierto

2. Tarde Tropical

3. Siento

4. Amor Frutero

5. Lento

6. Pinta Mi Piel

7. I Wish I Knew

8. Siento (AR Ferdinand Remix)

Camila Luna will travel to Spain after the release of her new album to promote, 'Flora y Fauna' and has several perfromances scheduled in Spain.  The artist looks forward to visiting México, Spain and Colombia among other parts of Latin América this year to present her new album.


About Camila Luna

Camila Luna was born October 9th 1993 in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Her Cuban and Venezuelan ancestry has made her a multicultural and cosmopolitan artist. From a very young age she became interested in the arts and began writing poems to which later she added music to and at the age of18 decided to devote herself completely to her music career.

In 2014 she released her debut album, 'Flamboyán', which was nominated for a Latin Grammy Award in the category, Best Pop / Rock Album of the Year.